Heat Pump Technology

The National Heat Pump Awards 2011 have been launched to reward and celebrate the best new advances in heat pump technology and outstanding applications in buildings and industry.

The new annual awards will provide a national showcase for the latest developments in this rapidly developing area of sustainable technology.

Chairing the distinguished judging panel is Tony Bowen, president of the award’s patron organisation, the Heat Pump Association (HPA), and a life-long advocate and supporter of heat pump technology.

The awards will act as a focus of excellence, to show what the latest technology can achieve and highlight outstanding work by the people and organisations driving developments forward.

The event takes place on June 23, 2011, at the International Convention Centre (ICC) in Birmingham. The gala black-tie evening at £145 plus VAT will include a pre-dinner drinks reception, a four-course dinner, plus celebrity entertainment.

Key industry bodies supporting the awards include the Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Institute and the Heating and Ventilating Contractors’ Association.

As the market expands, the awards will provide a benchmark of excellence for customers and industry professionals. There are 10 award categories, and organisations and individuals are now invited to enter:

  • Installation of the year:
  • Domestic, air source
  • Domestic, ground/water source
  • Commercial, air source
  • Commercial, ground/water source
  • Product innovation of the year
  • Training excellence award
  • Public sector project of the year
  • Installer of the year
  • Consultant of the year
  • Heat pump champion

The closing date for entries is March 4, 2011.
For full details of the categories, eligibility and application process, visit: www.national-heat-pump-awards.co.uk.

SOURCE: www.hpmmag.com